Balthazar comes to London

Oh my, we’re in for a treat. Balthazar, a wonderful bistro in Soho, New York, is coming to London (or so the Evening Standard told me yesterday). I’ve only ever eaten breakfast there but it included the most incredible bread ever: chocolate bread! Not French pain au chocolat, all cakey and flakey, more full-on chewy, sweet bread that you can imagine toasting, and being rewarded with a strangely satisfying combination of melted butter and chocolate. What a perfectly wonderful thing to dip into milky coffee.

Now I just need to get a job so that I can afford to treat myself to a Balthazar breakfast as soon as it arrives. In the meantime I’m going to look for a chocolate bread recipe…

This entry was posted in Breakfast out, Foodie Heavens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

